Orange retro dresser turned modern, beachy & elegant!

   
One of my favorite transformations to date! When I found this dresser, I saw so much potential. I carried it home from a prestigious home in the south end of our city and the former owner told me it was from the 1960’s. With that orange finish, I wasn’t surprised 🙂  This dresser was destined for beachy elegance. I painted it in Cream, Aubusson Blue & Paris Grey from the Annie Sloan paint collection. Once it had all the coats, I used Old White to free hand paint in the leaves as trim on the drawers.    

   Then, I sanded the Paris Grey to reveal the Cream underneath on the drawers. I added glass knobs from Home Depot.  

   
 Next, I white washed the sides of the dresser in Old White for the beachy, airy feel.    

 I kept the top & side frames solid grey. 
  
 I absolutely LOVED the finished look. A client from Facebook wanted a creamy, smaller dresser so I offered it to her first & she scooped it up. I was so happy she loved it! It was the perfect look for her seaside home.    

    
 I hope you’ve enjoyed this & THANK YOU for dropping by!

See you next time,

Terri XO

One thought on “Orange retro dresser turned modern, beachy & elegant!

Leave a Reply

